Team's bio >>

Haas CNC Racing
Racing has long been a passion of Gene Haas, president of Haas Automation. He most recently competed in the Best of the Desert Off-Road Truck Series, where he and co-driver Joe Custer clinched the championship in their class. His enthusiasm about the future is obvious. "I'm excited about putting our race experience to the test in the NASCAR series," he said. "It's a chance to show the racing world what the Haas team can do." The Haas CNC Racing team has a 40,000-square-foot building in Harrisburg, North Carolina.

Dale Earnhardt Incorporated
Formed by Dale and Teresa Earnhardt in February of 1980, Dale Earnhardt, Inc. has certainly grown from its humble beginnings. The first "corporate headquarters" was a three-bay garage where Dale had an office. Little more than two decades later, DEI has garnered a pair of Busch Series championships and two Craftsman Truck Series championships. The office is now housed on 14 acres of land and utilizing 200,000 sq. feet of building space.

MB2 Motorsports
Bowers is a successful entrepreneur with diverse interests surrounding the retail automotive industry. Presently, he is a principal in Presidio Strategies LLC, a San Francisco-based investment banking firm specializing in advisory services to auto dealers. He also owns and operates successful automobile dealerships and collision centers in Chattanooga, Tenn. From the mid-1980s to 1997, Bowers formed an industry-leading organization of 14 franchises in eight locations in Chattanooga and Nashville, with annual revenue of over $250 million dollars. In 1997, Bowers' primary dealership group was acquired by Charlotte-based Sonic Automotive, Inc. Bowers became a charter member of Sonic Automotive's senior management team. In January 1999, he left Sonic to focus on investment banking opportunities resulting from the auto industry's consolidation trend. A University of Georgia graduate, Bowers and his wife Pam have two children, Courtney and Rick.

Penske Racing
With over 35 years of racing experience and 225 major race wins, Roger Penske has built one of the most successful dynasties in the sports world while setting almost every racing record in existence. His achievements were capped in 2001 when he earned the 2001 CART FedEx Championship Series title and record 11th Indy Car National Championship and his record 11th Indianapolis 500 victory. Penske Racing holds Indy car records for most race wins (110), poles (135), and 500-mile race wins (22), Indy Car National Championships (11), Indianapolis 500 poles (11) and Indianapolis 500 wins (11). Penske Racing also has more than 30 victories in the NASCAR's top series.

Morgan-McClure Motorsports
Many changes have occurred in the No. 4 Kodak Film Racing camp. The facility which currently houses the veteran race team is a sprawling building complete with a truck bay large enough to hold a handful of team transporters, an engine dyno with a price tag of $250,000, set-up rooms, engine prep rooms, engine tear-down rooms, a complete paint shop, a fab shop and a museum and gift shop next door. The impressive race shop located in the rolling hills of Abingdon, Va., employees approximately 60 people

Hendrick Motorsports
Hendrick Motorsports was born in 1984, actually as All-Star Racing. The team fielded a single entry in the Cup Series with driver Geoff Bodine. In that opening year, the team earned three pole positions and three victories Today, the organization is headquartered at a 62-acre, state-of-the-art facility in Charlotte, N.C., and fields five NASCAR teams in two different divisions.

Roush Racing
Roush Racing has claimed 24 national championships and titles in the two series. In 1988, owner Jack Roush, a former Ford Motor Company employees and road-racing specialist, moved south and expanded his racing business to include a NASCAR Cup series team with driver Mark Martin. Martin won a pole and earned 10 top-10 finishes in that first year. Roush Racing final got its first Cup series championship in 2003 with driver Matt Kenseth.

Richard Childress Racing
Richard Childress is the first owner to win championships in the NASCAR's top series(Dale Earnhardt -- 1986, '87, '90, '91, '93 and '94), Busch Grand National (Kevin Harvick -- 2001) and Truck Series (Mike Skinner -- 1995), earning more than 100 victories. Childress drove his own car in NASCAR's top series from 1969 to '81, recording six top-five and 76 top-10 finishes. He finished fifth in the point standings in 1975 and earned top-10 points finishes in five of the eight full seasons he competed as a driver. Childress retired as a driver in mid-1981, naming a young Dale Earnhardt to finish the season in his car. Childress formed a second Cup team in 1996, added two Busch teams in 2000 and a third Cup team in 2001.

Joe Gibbs Racing
Joe Gibbs Racing is is now a two-time NASCAR champion, thanks to Tony Stewart's title run in 2002 and teammate Bobby Labonte's crown in 2000. The championship rings that read "20" and "18" fit nicely with the three maroon and gold rings Gibbs earned as coach of the NFL's Washington Redskins, where he led the Redskins to four Super Bowl appearances and three championships, while garnering Associated Press Coach of the Year honors in back-to-back seasons in 1982 and 1983. Gibbs ventured into NASCAR in 1991, formally founding Joe Gibbs Racing (JGR) in 1992. Cup racing isn't the only form of motorsports where Gibbs is involved. During the later stages of the 1999 racing season, Gibbs acquired the assets of Diamond Ridge Motorsports, a typically front-running Busch Series team.

Wood Brothers Racing
Wood Brothers Racing, the oldest continuously operating team in NASCAR's top series, was founded by Glen Wood, who along with his brother, Leonard guided its growth and success into the 1980's. The Wood Brothers Glen's sons Eddie and Len and daughter Kim are team co-owners and now manage the business. Wood Brothers Racing has 97 Cup wins in more than 1,100 starts.